About Us


The Jamaica Cycling Federation was established in the 1960’s . As with most other federations, the organization was established to help govern cycling as a sport in the island. In this context, cycling is defined as Mountain Bike, Road and Track. As the governing body of cycling, we have several areas that we pay special attention to, these include:

  • Jamaica National Cycling Team
  • Development of the sport
  • Administration
  • Membership

The federation facilitates the organization and development of the National Team. The team is selected from a pool of our best cyclists and represents the country on the regional and international racing scene.

We are also responsible for the effective growth and development of cycling in Jamaica. This includes drafting new members to build the base of active cyclists and providing the framework for their growth and development in the sport.

Our administrative duties include identification of funding to assist in supporting our goals. Training and utilizing marshals to ensure proper procedures are followed before, during and after events.

We promote clubs as grassroots bodies to assist in development of cycling. Membership via clubs helps us to regulate, classify and administer effectively to cyclists all over the island.

The current executive of the Jamaica Cycling Federation is structured as follows:

President: Dennis Chung
1st Vice President: Stephen Delapenha
2nd Vice President: Dr. Wayne Palmer
Treasurer: Rose Vaz
General Secretary: Deonne Caines
MTB/BMX  Director: Jonathan Gosse

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *